Laura’s Books

Laura Bennet – Amazon Author Page 

changeebook-heightWinds of Change

What’s on her horizon?

Bailey Davis is headed to a California college to learn landscape design. New friends and beautiful surroundings offer her a great start and a promising future. But when she’s faced with prejudice, opposition to her faith, and the persecution of her and some friends, will standing for truth run her straight into danger?

Newly engaged Dylan Davis encourages his daughter’s dreams and independence. Their unforgettable road trip to settle Bailey at school launches them both into a new season of life. Until Bailey goes missing and Dylan must face the demons of his past.

As their faith is tested from every side, Baily and her father must dig deep to continue trusting the God who miraculously brought them together once before. Book 4 in the Winds of Redemption series.


MightyWind cover 10.5 - MERLOT wineA Mighty Wind

Her life hangs in the balance…

When Amanda Grace Stiles senses a whisper from God to visit a hospital room where she works, she finds a woman lying in a coma. As she prays for the stranger, Amanda has no idea of the journey she’s embarking on with the woman’s past criminal life, or the friendship God has planned for them. Nor does Amanda expect to fall for the handsome, hospital orderly that intersects their paths.

Tyrina Louise Duval nearly lost her life trying to save another, but even after her rescue, she can’t seem to be free of her horrific past.

As Amanda and Tyrina each experience joy, sorrow, and threats, they find that God’s plans are good even when they don’t understand. Book 3 in the Winds of Redemption series (can be read interchangeably with book 2) Get it Here


Where Blows the Wind e-book-resized

His story made hers possible…

Tyrina Louise Duval has waited her entire life to find her siblings. She’s given up hope on that dream and on the prospect of love. Until… a storm blows Dylan Davis into her life. Their search leads them closer to her dream and closer to each other.

Renewed hope brings Tyrina healing and an incredible story of redemption.

Book 2 in the Winds of Redemption series  GET IT HERE


front coverWhen the Wind Blows

Destruction brought them together.

Hurricane Harriet slams Southwest Florida, throwing six high-rise neighbors together in unexpected ways. Alec and Jessica Freeman’s marital strife escalates, and Jessica’s secret isn’t helping. Dylan Davis writes books about missing children to compensate for the daughter he lost. Why is he haunted by his past again? Free-spirited Bailey Crenshaw left home at sixteen, but in the midst of the crisis, she finds family with strangers. Is there still purpose for retired folks Ralph and Edith Manning, or is the upper eighties a downhill race to the end? In the aftermath of devastation, each of them discovers that weathering a storm together is better than surviving alone.

Book 1 in the Winds of Redemption series. GET IT NOW


ebook cover A NOVEL(1)Silence

What would her silence cost those she loves?

Sara Maree Matley didn’t expect the contents of a moving box to blow apart her world. And when did her husband become her worst enemy? Her ideal family life hangs on the edge of destruction, and her silence is a deadly accomplice that could push them over the brink. In order to survive, Sara must find her voice and make the hardest choice she’s ever faced. GET IT NOW


Dangerous_Ground_Cover_for_Kindle (2)

Dangerous Ground

Can the trauma of her past save someone’s future?

Sierra Jane Hart,  a Southwest Florida nature guide, witnesses a random murder in the woods. She manages to evade the perpetrators, but a man attacks her and two young girls go missing. Is there a connection? Detective Dan Bentley thinks so. In their search to uncover the truth, Dan and Sierra are forced to deal with their past, and the hunt for the elusive criminals becomes personal. Can they find the endangered girls before it’s too late?  FIND OUT HERE.

Rachel’s SonRachel's Son Book Cover (2)

A journey of broken faith.

Rachel’s only son, two-year-old Micah, is slaughtered by Roman soldiers searching for the prophesied Messiah, sending her life on a trajectory of angry bitterness and further devastation.

Titus, a Roman soldier, harbors a terrible secret and would do anything to rid himself of the guilt he carries. But when circumstances force him to revisit the place of his treacherous deed he can’t reveal the truth.

Unexpectedly thrown together, Rachel and Titus both seek peace, but finding it with each other isn’t enough. Only an encounter with Jesus can force them to face the trauma of their past.   ORDER NOW


miracle book cover_0001

The Miracle of Us: Confessions of an Online Dater

Is this really happening? She was a twice divorced mother of four. He was a widower with three young children. With 8,000 miles between them, God gave them a second chance at love. And their adventure started on the internet. Base on the author’s true story.  GET YOUR COPY.




Voices of the Past

The day Aimee Wells dreamed of and dreaded for ten years arrived without warning. It couldn’t be.

Real estate agent, Aimee Wells, is rebuilding her life after tragic loss. When missing high school sweetheart, Chase Thomas, reappears, Aimee must reevaluate her relationship with God and Chase. Can she trust either of them? And will another voice from her past be more than she can handle? GET YOUR COPY

Just RightA rainy day and a backyard tree lead a little girl to discover that God created things exactly as they should be.